Parish Council




 Angela Chapman
65 Thorney Road
Capel St Mary
Ipswich  IP9 2LL

Tel: 01473 - 314198




Keith Armes       Chairman

   01473 - 730340


Mike Watling     Vice Chairman

   01473 - 730599


Peter Jones

   01473 - 730463


Terry Corner

    01473 - 730970


                                   Mrs Tina Sutters

     01473 - 730162


Mrs Laura Butters

     01473 - 730616


Mr Christian Coupland


                                   Mr Andy Mexome

                              List of Councillors Responsibilities


Chairman Armes & Clerk (RFO)    

Risk Assessment

Cllr Terry Corner & Cllr Mike Watling


Cllr Peter Jones

Play Equipment
Inspection & repair     

Cllr Terry Corner
2 x monthly inspections


Cllr Mike Watling & Clerk


Cllr Tina Sutters

Tree Warden              

Cllr Christian Copeland                                

Children's Play

Cllr Laura Butters
All other than inspections & repair

Recreation Field    

Cllr Mike Watling - Football Clubs
Clerk - Bookings & rentals


Cllr Terry Corner

Good Neighbourhood

 Cllr Laura Butters


Councillors are required to file a "Register of Interests" form  - To see a copy of this Register  - CLICK HERE.

    Copdock Parish Council was formed in 1894 and held its first meeting on 4th December of that year.  At that time Washbrook had a separate Parish Council and its first meeting was held on13th December 1894.  The Parish Council still have the original minute books, and to see a copy of the minutes of these first meetings  CLICK HERE.

Meetings are normally held on the first Tuesday of each month, except August, in the
Church Room in The Street.  Meetings are open to the public.

To see the Community-Led Development Plan CLICK HERE



Telephone box library

Some of you may have noticed the library in the telephone box had disappeared! This was dismantled as it was being used as a dumping ground. However, one of our Parish Councillors has resurrected the library, putting up new shelves ready for books. Please use the 'swap library' sensibly - putting books in only where there is enough space on the shelves. You may take books out without putting any in, but please only take what you need. 

Copdock & Washbrook Parish Council would like to thank the local family who started up the 'swap library' in the first place - it was very well used and appreciated by residents.